We Have Our 2014 YGO Series $10k Champion: Mackenzie Franklin!

Kelly Locke

10/26/2014 5:40:00 PM

After eleven rounds of Swiss competition and a Top 16 playoff, Mackenzie Franklin scored the upset, defeating veteran competitor Desmond Johnson in a finals match that saw Franklin win 2-0!

Franklin received a check for $3200 for his tremendous victory. Johnson received $1600 for second place, while both Shijing Yang and Cody Burns received $800 for third and fourth place. The rest of the Top 8 was awarded $500, and the remainder of the Top 16 won $200 each. All competitors scored a stack of MaxPoint Token Cards for the new season too, as well as an exclusive TCGplayer YGO Series playmat!

Congratulations to Mackenzie Franklin for his 1st place finish, and for becoming our new YGO Series Champion!



Join our Newsletters

Subscribe to get the latest information on your favorite games.


All original content herein is Copyright 2016 Ascension Gaming Network, Inc. TCGplayer® and MaxPoint® are trademarks of Ascension Gaming Network, Inc.
No portion of this web site may be used without expressed written consent. All rights reserved.
Magic the Gathering and its respective properties are copyright Wizards of the Coast
Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service